Mount Alexander Shire Council logo
Skip Links

Youth Awards

Youth Awards Winners Cohen and Ada

The Mount Alexander Youth Awards are held every two years and celebrate and acknowledge the accomplishments of young people in the Shire. The awards are open to anyone aged between 12 and 25 who live, work, study or play in the Mount Alexander Shire.

Photo: The 2015 Youth Award Winners celebrate with Cr Christine Henderson, Mayor of Mount Alexander Shire

2019 Award Winners

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees of the 2019 Mount Alexander Shire Youth Awards, which recognise the fantastic work that young people are doing in our shire.

Winners were announced at the Mount Alexander Shire Youth Festival in April 2019.

Congratulations to the 2019 winners:

Cohen Saunders (pictured) – Youth Leadership Award in the Community
Josh Rodgers – Youth Leadership Award in the Workplace
Ada Levis (pictured) – Youth Leadership Award in Music and the Arts
Harriet O’Shea Carre – Youth Leadership Award in the Environment
Amy Bachmann – Youth Leadership Awards in Sports and Recreation
Oscar Johnson – Youth Leadership Award in Education.

Meet the winners

Powered by