Mount Alexander Shire Council - Three towns chosen for Local Community Planning
Mount Alexander Shire Logo 
Three towns chosen for Local Community Planning

Last night Council endorsed Harcourt, Newstead and Taradale as the first three local townships to commence the process of local community planning.

Council was awarded $350,000 over three years from the State Government to undertake local area planning. It is expected that nine local townships will be engaged over the three years to develop their own Community Plan. Please click on the link below for more information.

Download Files
 Three towns chosen for Local Community Planning

Date Printed: 26/05/2015
Mount Alexander Shire Council  2015

This information is provided from the Mount Alexander Shire Council web site and is for information purposes only. Although all care has been taken in the preparation and updating of the information no claim is made as to the accuracy or authenticity of the content. The Mount Alexander Shire Council, its employees, agents, consultants and representatives do not accept any liability to any person for the information or advice (or the use of such information or advice) which is provided or incorporated into it by reference. The information is provided on the basis that all persons undertake responsibility for assessing the relevance, accuracy and currency of the information. Fees and charges are subject to change without notice.