Skip Links

Youth Awards

Mount Alexander Shire Youth Award Winners 2015

The Mount Alexander Youth Awards celebrate and acknowledge the accomplishments of young people in the Shire. The awards are open to anyone aged between 12 and 25 who live, work, study or play in the Mount Alexander Shire.

Photo: The 2015 Youth Award Winners celebrate with Cr Christine Henderson, Mayor of Mount Alexander Shire

2015 Award Winners

The winners of the awards this year were announced at a Youth Awards Night on Friday 10 April 2015 at the Phee Broadway Theatre. The recipients were:

  • Sustainability Champion Award – Nioka Mellick-Cooper
  • Young Apprentice/Trainee Award – Ebony Ridgeway
  • Young Business Person Award – Madeleine Hayes
  • Young Visual Artist Award – Brielle Clasby
  • Young Carer Award – Tane McIntyre-Bertlett
  • Young Performing Artist Award - Ned Middleton and Maxx Parsons (joint winners)
  • Young Volunteer Award – Owen Shooter and Ashley Penrose (joint winners)
Powered by