Mount Alexander Shire Council logo
Skip Links

Youth Awards

The six Youth Awards winners stand with their certificates next to the Mayor.

The Mount Alexander Youth Awards are held every two years and celebrate and acknowledge the accomplishments of young people in the Shire. The awards are open to anyone aged between 12 and 25 who live, work, study or play in the Mount Alexander Shire.

2022 Award Winners

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees of the 2022 Mount Alexander Shire Youth Awards, which recognise the fantastic work that young people are doing in our shire.

Winners were announced at the Mount Alexander Shire Youth Festival in November 2022.

Congratulations to the 2022 winners:

Fionn Kennedy – Youth Award for Social Impact
Chase Norfolk – Youth Award in STEM and Trades
Amos McGann Reynolds – Youth Awards in Music and the Arts
Boriss Bendrups – Youth Awards in Music and the Arts
Ben Dubuc Timson – Youth Award in the Environment
Tegan Maddern – Youth Award in Sports and Recreation.

2019 Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2019 winners:

Cohen Saunders (pictured) – Youth Leadership Award in the Community
Josh Rodgers – Youth Leadership Award in the Workplace
Ada Levis (pictured) – Youth Leadership Award in Music and the Arts
Harriet O’Shea Carre – Youth Leadership Award in the Environment
Amy Bachmann – Youth Leadership Awards in Sports and Recreation
Oscar Johnson – Youth Leadership Award in Education.

Meet the winners

Powered by