Skip Links

Mount Alexander Shire Council election results

The Mount Alexander Shire Council Civic Centre on the corner of Lyttleton and Lloyds streets in Castlemaine

Find out whose been elected in the 2020 Mount Alexander Shire Council election.

Wednesday 4 November 2020

The Victorian Electoral Commission has formally announced the results of the 2020 Mount Alexander Shire Council election with three councillors returned and four new councillors.

The successful candidates are:

Castlemaine Ward
Rosie Annear
Bill Maltby
Gary William McClure

Loddon Ward
Matthew Driscoll

Tarrengower Ward
Stephen William Gardner

Calder Ward
Anthony Cordy (unopposed)

Coliban Ward
Christine Henderson (unopposed)

Mount Alexander Shire Council Chief Executive Officer Darren Fuzzard congratulated the councillors elect, who will be formally sworn in to start their four year term on Tuesday 10 November.

“On behalf of all staff, I am delighted to offer my congratulations to the elected representatives,” said Mr Darren Fuzzard.

“It is great to see some new community leaders joining us and to welcome back several of the previous councillors for another term.

“We look forward to working with and supporting you all over the next four years to achieve your vision and plans for the Mount Alexander Shire community,” said Mr Fuzzard.

“I would also like to acknowledge the wonderful work and dedication of outgoing councillors Bronwen Machin, Dave Petrusma, John Nieman and Max Lesser in the last Council term.

“Their contributions, individually and collectively, have been significant and will continue to benefit our community for many years to come. We wish you all the best for the future,” he said.

For more information on the results visit www.vec.vic.gov.au.

More latest news...

Powered by