Fire Danger Ratings

Fire Danger Ratings provide information so people in affected areas can take action to protect themselves and others.

The higher the fire danger, the more dangerous the conditions and the greater the impact will be if a fire starts.

The four Fire Danger Ratings levels are:

  • Moderate - Plan and prepare
  • High - Be ready to act
  • Extreme - Take action now to protect your life and property
  • Catastrophic - For your survival, leave bushfire risk areas

Visit the North Central Fire District page on the CFA website to find out what rating applies in our region.

Fire Danger Rating levels

Visit the Fire Danger Rating on the CFA website to find out more about what each rating means and what you should do when a rating is declared.